East Africa Announces Voting Results from Annual Meeting


VANCOUVER, BC--(Marketwired - June 23, 2017) - East Africa Metals Inc. (TSX VENTURE: EAM) ("East Africa" or the "Company") announces voting results from its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today in Vancouver, BC.

A total of 74,799,602 million common shares, representing approximately 52.11% of the Company's issued and outstanding common shares were voted in connection with the meeting. East Africa shareholders voted overwhelmingly in favor of all items of business, including the election of each director nominee as follows:

Dr. Jingbin Wang 97.71%
Mr. Andrew Lee Smith 99.73%
Dr. Antony Harwood 99.74%
Dr. Zhijun He 97.71%
Mr. Sean Waller 99.73%
Mr. David Parsons 99.73%
Mr. Yongwen Wang 99.82%

East Africa shareholders voted 99.86% in favor to appoint PricewaterhouseCooper LLP as auditors, 99.65% in favor of the Stock Option Plan and 99.76% in favor of creating a new control person.

Additional information about East Africa can be viewed at the Company's website at www.eastafricametals.com or at www.sedar.com.

On behalf of the Board of Directors:
Andrew Lee Smith, P.Geo.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

For further information contact:
Nick Watters
Business Development
Telephone +1 (604) 488-0822
Website www.eastafricametals.com