East Africa Announces Voting Results From Annual and Special Meeting


VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - June 19, 2014) - East Africa Metals Inc. (TSX VENTURE:EAM) ("East Africa" or the "Company") announces voting results from its Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders held today in Vancouver, BC.

A total of 34.67 million common shares, representing approximately 34.09% of the Company's issued and outstanding common shares were voted in connection with the meeting. East Africa shareholders voted overwhelmingly in favour of all items of business, including the election of each director nominee as follows:

Dr. Jingbin Wang 99.94%

Mr. Andrew Lee Smith 94.21%

Mr. David Parsons 97.49%

Dr. Antony Harwood 99.87%

Ms. Ge (Anna) Mao 99.94%

East Africa shareholders voted 98.09% in favour to appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as auditors, and 94.56% to re-approve the Company's 10% rolling stock option plan.

Additional information about East Africa including news releases, interim financial statements and other public documents can be viewed at the Company's website at www.eastafricametals.com or at www.sedar.com.

On behalf of the Board of Directors:

Andrew Lee Smith, P.Geo.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this news release.

East Africa Metals Inc.
Nick Watters
Business Development
604-488-0822 or Toll Free: 1-866-488-0822
604-899-1240 (FAX)